Lighthouses of Australia Inc
Home State Indexes Bulletin About LoA Membership Resources & Links Contact LoA Search Sitemap

Lighthouse Organisations


If you have or know of an Australian Lighthouse Preservation Society, Association or other special interest lighthouse group please contact the Lighthouse Keeper with the details, and we will list it.


Associations

The Australian Lighthouse Association

Lighthouses of Australia Inc

Lighthouse Historical Society Of Queensland

Disbanded and transferred to Lighthouses of Australia Inc PO Box 4734
Knox City VIC 3152
Web: www.lighthouses.org.au

Contacts

Phil Shanahan
Secretary
PO Box 177
Buddina QLD 4575
Phone: +617 5444 4864
Email: phil70@ezweb.com.au


Preservation Groups

Bustard Head Lighthouse Association Friends of Althorpe Islands Conservation Park Friends of Cape Otway Lighthouse

Stuart Buchanan
President
Bustard Head Lighthouse Association
PO Box 90
Sandford QLD 4520
Tel: +617 3289 1827

C/- 80 Langham Place
Port Adelaide SA 5015
Email: Secretary zemandad@picknowl.com.au
Email: Michiel Lucieer michiellucieer@hotmail.com

Annual subscription is $10

Cyril Marriner
Secretary
FOCOS
PO Box 122
Apollo Bay VIC 3233
Email: bimbi@lavershillp12c.vic.edu.au

Single Member $11.00
Family $16.00

Norah Head Lighthouse Trust Pine Islet Lighthouse Preservation Society Caloundra Lighthouse

Peter Morris
Chairman
Norah Head Lighthouse Trust
39 Pillapai Street
Charlestown NSW 2290
Tel: 61 2 4943 0822
Fax: 61 2 4920 8310
Email: pfmorris@optusnet.com.au

Paul Coghlan
Secretary
Pine Islet Lighthouse Preservation Society
PO Box 3340
Mackay North QLD 4740
Email: Greg Mann gmann@mpa.qld.gov.au

Roger Todd
President
Friends of Caloundra Lighthouses Inc.
PO Box 1682
Caloundra QLD
Tel: 0754 382 930
Nola Miles-Clark
Secretary
Email: nolamc@bigpond.com

Projects

Grant & Tracey's
Lighthouse Pages
Garry Searle's
Lighthouses Australia
Kristie Eggleston's
Lighthouses of Victoria
Web: www.maizels.nu/lights/
Email: grant@maizels.nu
 
Web: www.justimagine.com.au/lighthouse
Email: garry@justimagine.com.au
 
Web: au.geocities.com/aust_lighthouses
Email:  kristie_eggleston@hotmail.com
 
Pauline O'Brien's
Lighthouses of Western Australia
Kevin Mulcahy's
Lighthouses of Australia
John Ibbotson's
Lighthouses
Web: www.upnaway.com/~obees/lights/
Email:  obees@upnaway.com
 
Web: www.lighthouses.net.au Web: www.lighthouses.com.au
Email: lighthouses@mira.net
 

Authorities

Australian Maritime Safety Authority
(Federal Lighthouses)
Victorian Channels Authority
Web:  www.amsa.gov.au www.vicchannels.vic.gov.au

Copyright © All rights reserved.